Pyungkang Cheil Presbyterian Church

History of Redemption Series, The Genesis Genealogies, The Covenant of the Torch, Abraham Park, Pyungkang Cheil Presbyterian Church

The History of Redemption Series



 The History of Redemption Series of books consists of 12 intended books. [History of Redemption Series]

Book Title Published
   1 The Genesis Genealogies: God's Administration in the History of Redemption October 2007
   2 The Covenant of the Torch: A Forgotten Encounter May 2008
   3 The Eternally Unquenchable Lamp of the Covenant May 2009
   4 The Mysterious and Profound Providence of God October 2009
   5 The Promise of the Eternal Covenant August 2010
  6 The Eternal High Priest of the Covenantal Oath May 2011 

The History of Redemption Series is written originally in Korean.  6 out of 12 intended books have been published in Korean. The books began to accumulate interest after the highly esteemed Biblical scholar Dr. Kyung Bae Min (Honorary Professor of Theology, Yonsei University, South Korea) read the first book and wrote a book review of great accolade.

The first and second book each recorded sales of over 30,000 copies and the third book became the subject of interest in South Korea with a sellout of the first and second printings within a month of publication.  This is a rare feat for a Christian book, because of its theological nature, to be enjoyed by the general public and lay people.

Each book of the History of Redemption Series published so far have been best sellers in Korea.  They are mostly sold-out in book stores.

The History of Redemption Series reveal information from the Bible which has great theological value.  Much of these information is accurately revealed for the first time using only the Bible as the point of reference.

The books are published by the Huisun Publishing Group.  The director of publications is Rev. Philip Lee Seung-hyun.

For a free brochure on the History of Redemption Series, please leave us your email and home address via the Contact Us page.

Book 1:

The Genesis Genealogies: God's Administration in the History of Redemption

English version published Oct 2009, (ISBN 978-4-7946-0628-2)

The Genesis Genealogies in Chinese is published as [创世纪的家谱].

The Genesis Genealogies in Bahasa Indonesia is published with the title, "Seri 1 Sejarah Penebusan Silsilah Dikitab Kejadian", meaning "Series 1 (''Seri 1'') History (''Sejarah'') of Redemption (''Penebusan'') Genealogy/Genealogies (''Silsilah'') in the Book of Genesis (''Dikitab Kejadian'')".


  • The Bible is the Word of God and is inerrant.
  • Describes the purpose of genealogies in the Bible and method of studying them
  • Describes the years of the patriarchs in Genesis
  • Many theologians state that the Noah's Ark was built in 120 years.  This view has been proved wrong in Rev Abraham Park's first book, The Genesis Genealogies.  Following a series of calculations from verses in Genesis, the author writes in page 242, "Considering this, the period for building the ark can be estimated to have been approximately seventy to eighty years.  Therefore, the view that it took Noah 120 years to build the ark is erroneous."  Please see Excerpts section for details.

Book Reviews:


Book 2:

The Covenant of the Torch: A Forgotten Encounter in the History of the Exodus and Wilderness Journey

English version published March 2010, (ISBN 978-0-7946-0631-2)


  • Follows on from Genesis, covering Exodus to Joshua in the Bible.
  • The author explains the Covenant of the Torch in Genesis chapter 15 in detail from its ratification to fulfilment 692 years later.
  • Isaac's faith in blessing Jacob instead of Esau is explained for the first time in history.
  • The world's first map of the exact locations of all the 42 campsites in the wilderness journey is included.
  • The area of theological debate of Jacob purchasing Shechem mentioned in (Genesis 33:19) and Abraham buying the land of Shechem mentioned by Stephen in (Acts 7:16) is reconciled.


Book 3:

The Eternally Unquenchable Lamp of the Covenant

English version published March 2011, (ISBN 978-0-7946-0670-1) 


  • Covers the period from Judges to Samuel books in the Bible.
  • The Matthew and Luke genealogies, another area of theological debate is reconciled.
  • Details the lives of King Saul and King David.
  • A first-ever map detailing the 16 stops of King David's 10-year flight from King Saul is included.
  • Explains the reason why certain names were omitted in the 1st period of 14 generations in Jesus' genealogy in Matthew 1.


Book 4:

The Mysterious and Profound Providence of God

English version published October 2011, (ISBN 978-0-7946-0717-3)


  • Covers the Books of the Kings to the Chronicles books in the Bible.
  • Details the life of King Solomon.
  • Reveals accurately all the years of reign of all the Hebrew kings in Judah and Israel using a new calculation method from the Bible.  
  • The correct duration of the construction of the Solomon's Temple is revealed for the first time in human history to be 6 years and 6 months using the biblical calendar months as basis of calculation.
  • Explains why some kings were omitted in the 2nd period of Jesus' genealogy in Matthew 1.


Book 5:

The Promise of the Eternal Covenant

Korean only, English version yet to be published


  • Covers the 3rd period of the Matthew's Genealogy of Jesus Christ in the Bible.
  • Details Nebuchadnezzar's dream and Daniel's interpretation from God.
  • Features a timeline chart with Bible verses which compares the timeline and rulers of the nations of Judah and Israel, as well as the Egyptian, Assyrian, Babylonian, Medo-Persian, Greek, Roman empires.  The chart also reveals accurately all the years of the Old Testament prophets and their active years as prophets and it also compares the genealogy of Matthew 1 and Luke 3 from 750 BC to 4 BC.  
  • For the first time in history of mankind, a book has been written which provides deep insight into the 400-year "period of silence" from Malachi to Jesus Christ; God worked relentlessly for the redemption of mankind during this time, culminating in the virgin birth of Jesus Christ.
  • Explains why 5 generations were omitted in the 3rd period of Jesus' genealogy in Matthew 1.


Book 6:

The Eternal High Priest of the Covenantal Oath

Korean only, English version yet to be published 


  • Part 1: Consider the years of all generations.  The Book of Deuteronomy is Moses’ historic farewell sermon and Deuteronomy chapter 32 is Moses' Song of Testimony and Deuteronomy 32:7 is God's command to "Remember the days of old, Consider the years of all generations. Ask your father, and he will inform you, Your elders, and they will tell you."
  • Part 2 tells us about the Genealogies in the Book of Chronicles and its special features
  • Part 3 tells us about the duties of the Levites and priests
  • Part 4 reveals for the first time in history all 77 names of the Genealogy of the High Priest and they are listed according to Temples, by time and by the king's appointment.  In the Temple period, there were 29 high priests; Tabernacle Period: Aaron to Ahitub (10 high priests), Solomon’s Temple: Zadok to Jehozedek (13 high priest), Zerubabbel Temple: Joshua to Jaddua (6 high priests).  Listing by time, 19 high priests from Onias I [393 BC to 280 BC] to Antigonus [40 BC to 37 BC].  By the king’s appointment, 29 high priests from Ananel [37 BC to 35 BC] to Phannias [67 to 70 AD].
  • Part 5 reveals again for the first time in current times a biblically accurate illustration of the high priest's garment.  The duties of the high priest are explained, namely to offer sacrifices, enter the Holy of Holies, judge with the Urim and Thummim and to save people in cities of refuge.  
  • Conclusion: Jesus Christ is the Eternal High Priest of the Covenantal Oath (Hebrews 7)



Members Area

Upcoming Events

Recent Forum Posts

Recent Photos

Recent Videos